Planning & Redevelopment Board

‚ÄčThe Beaver County Planning Commission is comprised of 9 residents of Beaver County. These Board Members are appointed by the Board of Beaver County Commissioners to serve 4 year staggered terms. The Commission is responsible for reviewing and providing recommendations to the municipalities in Beaver County on all proposed development including Subdivisions, Land Developments, Planned Residential Developments, Zoning, and Comprehensive Plans as well as Sewage, Water, Road & Highways, Recreation, and many other types of physical development. Current Board Members are

Mr. Christopher Ruppen, Chairman

Ms. Cynthia Vannoy, Vice-Chairman

Ms. Judith Charlton

Mr. James Mitch

Mr. John Bragg

Mr. Howard Stuber

Mr. Anthony Rosatone

Ms. Heather Harmon Kennedy

Mr. Zachery Economos


Attorney Sam J. Orr, III serves as legal counsel to the Commission and the Planning Staff.


The Planning Commission and the Redevelopment Authority are two separate agencies that share the staff of the Office of Planning and Redevelopment.

For more information, please contact:
Beaver County Planning Commission
Phone: (724) 770-4421
Fax: (724) 775-3915