[Skip to Content]


The Court of Common Pleas of Beaver County is a trial court of general jurisdiction resolving controversies involving a wide variety of cases. The seven elected judges preside over matters such as adult and juvenile prosecutions, civil disputes involving property or money, divorce, custody, child support, adoptions, trusts and estates, guardianships, administrative hearings and appeals from decisions of the eight Magisterial District Judges in Beaver County.

Beaver County’s court system was established more than 200 years ago, beginning with the Pennsylvania legislature creating the courts of justice in 1800. Many distinguished jurists have been members of Beaver County’s bench: such as Daniel Agnew, who served as Chief Justice of the Pennsylvania Supreme Court for 15 years, James E. Rowley, former President Judge of the Superior Court and Ralph Scalera, appointed by President Richard M. Nixon to the federal bench.

***  Court and Tax Assessment Forms  ***

Judges of the Court of Common Pleas of Beaver County

Hon. Richard Mancini - President Judge

Senior Judges

Hon. Harry Knafelc


Hon. Kim Tesla

Hon. James J. Ross

Hon. Dale M. Fouse

Hon. Deborah Lancos DeCostro

Hon. Mitchell P. Shahen

Hon. Laura Tocci

The intent of this website is to provide useful information about the operation of the court system to members of the legal community and the citizens of Beaver County.


The Court of Common Pleas of Beaver County is open for the transaction of business daily beginning at 8:00 a.m. and concluding at 4:30 p.m. 

Court Administration; Adult Probation; Juvenile Services; Domestic Relations; Clerk of Courts; District Attorney; Jury Service; Public Defender; Prothonotary; Register of Wills; Sheriff's Office 

The Hours of the Magisterial District Courts

8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday

Department Names & Contact Numbers

Court Administration

Adult Probation

Juvenile Services

Domestic Relations

Clerk of Courts

District Attorney

Jury Service

Public Defender


Register of Wills

Sheriff's Office

Beaver County Courthouse
810 Third Street
Beaver, PA 15009